The Vero Onion

In the world of dreams, I’m a frequent flyer

5 canciones que me recuerdan momentos tristes

en noviembre 29, 2012

Estaba decidida a no postear nada esta semana, ando floja/cansada/chata/enojada, en resumen “con la cuestión” como digo comúnmente. En semanas como esta me dan ganas de quedarme en mi casa, en mi metro cuadrado, y ver tele o leer algún libro que me haga desconectarme de la vida.

Hoy el clima está especial para mi estado de ánimo, nublado, heladito y medio lluvioso. En medio de este día gris, con un humor gris, prendí la radio y apareció Simple Together de Alanis Morissette . Ya les hablé de Goodbye to You y por qué es mi canción favorita del universo, así que se me ocurrió hacer un TOP 5 con las canciones que escuchaba a morir en ese tiempo en que quería puro cortarme las venas, y que todavía hacen que se me apriete la guata porque me recuerdan lo que se siente tener una pena de amor.

Un top 5 triste para un día gris

5. Secretly – Skunk Anansie

I’ve been biding my time,
ben so subtly kind,
I got to think so selfishly,
‘cause you’re the face inside of me.

I’ve been biding my days,
you see evidently it pays,
I’ve been a friend,
with unbiased views,
then secretly lust after you.

So now you feel rusty
you’re bored and bemused.

You wanna do someone else,
So you should be by yourself,
instead of here with me,

Secretly.

4. Out of reach – Gabrielle

Knew the signs
Wasn’t right
I was stupid for a while
Swept away by you
And now I feel like a fool
So confused,
My heart’s bruised
Was I ever loved by you?

Out of reach, so far
I never had your heart
Out of reach,
Couldn’t see
We were never
Meant to be

3. Why – Melanie C

Wish I’d read the signs and left you well alone.
God, I wanna call you but I can’t pick up the phone.

Put out the stars. Rub out the sky.
Look to the future. Wipe the teardrop from my eye.
Shut out the sun. Bring on the night.
Want you to show me how you’re gonna make it right.

Why am I crying over you?
Why? ‘Cos there’s nothing else I can do.
Why do I always look a fool?
Why?

2. Simple Together – Alanis Morissette

You’ve been my golden best friend
Now with post-demise at hand
Can’t go to you for consolation
Cause we’re off limits during this transition
This grief overwhelms me
It burns in my stomach
And I can’t stop bumping into things

I thought we’d be simple together
I thought we’d be happy together
Thought we’d be limitless together
I thought we’d be precious together
But I was sadly mistaken

1. Good bye to you – Michelle Branch

Of all the things I’ve believed in
I just want to get it over with
Tears form behind my eyes
But I do not cry
Counting the days that pass me by

I’ve been searching deep down in my soul
Words that I’m hearing are starting to get old
It feels like I’m starting all over again
The last three years were just pretend
And I said,

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything I thought I knew
You were the one I loved
The one thing that I tried to hold on to
The one thing that I tried to hold on to

Tengo que darle una mención especial a Todo ha cambiado de Canal Magdalena porque pucha que llore harto con esa canción cuando tenía 18 años

9 responses to “5 canciones que me recuerdan momentos tristes

  1. ziparunio dice:

    El nro. 5… UUUUUF! En una época la cantaba con todo el shintimiento.

  2. aetenae dice:

    😦 Pucha el post triste. ANIMO!!!! A pesar del día nublado, piensa: NYC! NYC!

  3. Gloria dice:

    Te imagino como Veronica Mars cuando terminó con Logan…

  4. elpoxo dice:

    Good Bye To You… triiiiste po!!!! creo que diferimos por un tema de edad mas que de gustos, pero solidas elecciones todas… y eso que no querías postear nada!!! xD

Responder

Natified

Inspiración, creatividad y buena onda. Posteo de cine, libros, música, la vida y lo que me gusta.

lados b y rarezas

este blog no va a cambiar el mundo, pero me servirá para escribir sobre música.

nonametaken

Un cyber rinconcito para teclear inspiradamente

TVLine

TV News, Previews, Spoilers, Casting Scoop, Interviews

Loiselena's Blog

Smallville, Tom Welling, Erica Durance....

Historias!!!!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

